

Municipal Staff Receive Service Awards

Dec. 17, 2024

Tax Clerk Paula Delorey is the recipient of the Municipality's 2024 Excellence in Public Service Award.

Mayor Dave Corkum presented the Excellence in Public Service Award and 11 Years of Service Awards during a Committee of the Whole meeting on Dec. 17.

"The most impressive thing that I've seen since I've been here in this first month is the dedication and capable staff that Kings County has and we're so very, very

Mayor Dave Corkum presents Tax Clerk Paula Delorey with the Municipality's 2024 Excellence in Public Service Award.

fortunate to have you," said Mayor Corkum.

Paula is one of the longest-serving employees of the Municipality of the County of Kings. She has been with the Municipality for more than 29 years. Banks, lawyers, insurance firms and others often reach out to Paula to get the information they need. To many community partners, Paula is a familiar and dependable contact with the Municipality.

As a longtime member of the Association of Municipal Tax Collectors, Paula's influence is farreaching in the municipal sector. She is someone peers at other municipalities lean on for guidance and expertise.

Within the Municipal Building, Paula's wealth of knowledge has earned her a reputation as the Municipal archivist. She is always willing to help her colleagues and especially enjoys a challenge.

Paula has navigated a lot of change in nearly three decades with the Municipality but her commitment to excellence in public service has always remained a constant.

Please join the Municipality in congratulating all service award winners!

2024 Years of Service Award Recipients:

20 Years: Charlie Crocker and Ken Theriault

15 Years: Mandy Burgess

10 Years: Janny Postema, Sean Veldhoven and Susan Gray

5 Years: Chloe Austin, Dylan Dauphinee, Greg Barr, Kevin Wheaton and Scott MacKay



2024 Service Award Winners from left to right: Dylan Dauphinee, Chloe Austin, Ken Theriault, Mandy Burgess, Charlie Crocker, Janny Postema, Susan Gray, Paula Delorey, Sean Veldhoven, Scott MacKay and Greg Barr.