

Sept. 11, 2024

Ted Palmer Shannon Parker Mary Ritchie

Voters in the Municipality of the County of Kings will have the opportunity to vote in the upcoming Municipal Election from noon Oct. 10 until 7 p.m. Oct. 19. **The candidates for Mayor and District Councillor positions are as follows:**

Mayor:	District 6:
Martha Armstrong	Bob Best
Dave Corkum	Rob Buchan
Pauline Raven	Paul Dixon
Madonna Spinazola	Oonagh Proudfoot
District 1:	District 7:
Everett MacPherson – acclaimed	Shawn Buchan
District 2:	Emily Lutz
Lexie Burgess	District 8:
Doug Gates	Kevin Davison
	Shawn Maxwell
District 3:	Christina Sappington
Wayne Atwater	enne euppingeen
Robbie Hiltz	District 9:
District 4	Peter Allen
District 4:	Denise Bonnell
Riley Peckford – acclaimed	Ryan Levy
District 5	
Tim Harding	

Conseil scolaire acadien provincial (CSAP) candidate Hélène Lavigne is elected by acclamation.

More election information, including district maps and voting instructions, is available at <u>www.countyofkings.ca/election</u>. Check back with the website on Sept. 17 for candidate profiles.

To contact the Election Office directly, call 902-690-VOTE (8683) or e-mail <u>election@countyofkings.ca</u>.

Did you know?

<u>Annapolis Valley Chamber of Commerce</u> is hosting a Municipality of the County of Kings Mayoral Candidates' Forum at the Coldbrook Lions Hall on Sept. 24. Doors will open at 6 p.m. and the forum starts at 6:30 p.m. You can learn more about the Mayoral Forum on <u>the</u> <u>Chamber's website</u>.